We’ll Get Our First Look at iPhone X Sales When Apple Announces Fiscal Q1 2018 Earnings on February 1

Apple has announced it will share earnings results for the fiscal first quarter of 2018 on Thursday, February 1. The report will give us our first real look at iPhone X sales during the holiday quarter.

We'll Get Our First Look at iPhone X Sales When Apple Announces Fiscal Q1 2018 Earnings on February 1

The iPhone X didn’t go on sale until November 3, so we haven’t as yet seen any official sales numbers for Apple’s flagship handset.

Apple’s guidance for its fiscal 2018 first quarter:

  • Revenue between $84 billion and $87 billion
  • Gross margin between 38 percent and 38.5 percent
  • Operating expenses between $7.65 billion and $7.75 billion
  • Other income/(expense) of $600 million
  • Tax rate of 25.5 percent

Financial results for fiscal 2017 fourth quarter saw the company post a quarterly revenue of $52.6 billion, an increase of 12% from the year-ago quarter, and quarterly earnings per diluted share of $2.07, up 24%.

The Cupertino firm’s quarterly earnings statement will be released at 1:30 p.m. Pacific/4:30 p.m. Eastern on February 1, and a conference call to discuss the report will take place at 2:00 p.m. Pacific/5:00 p.m. Eastern.

Comments are closed.