Liveblog: All the news from Apple’s “more in the making” Brooklyn event

One of several styled Apple logos associated with the October 30 event.

Enlarge / One of several styled Apple logos associated with the October 30 event. (credit: Apple)

Liveblog.

At 10am EDT (7am PDT, 2pm GMT) on Tuesday, October 30, Apple will host another live event to announce new products. We're expecting new iPad Pro models and maybe new Macs—but you never know what surprises might be in store. We'll be liveblogging the event right here, so come back for the latest news when the event begins.

The new iPad Pros are expected to adopt several design elements that should be familiar to users of the iPhone X, XS, XS Max, and XR, like near-edge-to-edge displays and Face ID. We're also expecting Apple to introduce new features that will appeal to software developers and creative professionals, like external monitor support. There's still a lot we don't know about these devices, though, and Tuesday will be the day for filling in the blanks.

Read 3 remaining paragraphs | Comments

Post Tagged with , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.