Apple Reschedules Q4 2016 Earnings Call to October 25 – Cites Scheduling Conflict

Apple Cash Infographic Money Thumb

Apple on Monday announced its earnings call for the fiscal fourth quarter, (third calendar quarter), of 2016 has been moved to 2PM Pacific time, Tuesday, October 25. The company blamed an unnamed scheduling conflict. The event was originally scheduled for October 27.

Apple Reschedules Q4 2016 Earnings Call to October 25 - Cites Scheduling Conflict

Apple had also rescheduled their fiscal second quarter 2016 earnings call back in April, delaying it for one day, due to a timing conflict with the funeral services for longtime Apple advisor and board member Bill Campbell. Campbell succumbed to a battle with cancer in mid-April 2016.

Apple Q4 earnings report should offer a peek at early iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus sales, offering our first look at how the new devices have actually sold.

Apple is providing the following guidance for its fiscal 2016 fourth quarter:

  • Revenue between $45.5 billion and $47.5 billion
  • Gross margin between 37.5 percent and 38 percent
  • Operating expenses between $6.05 billion and $6.15 billion
  • Other income/(expense) of $350 million
  • Tax rate of 25.5 percent

As usual, Apple will cover Apple’s fiscal Q4 2016 earnings report, as well as the conference call immediately following the earning release. Apple should release their earnings report around 1:30PM Pacific time, 4:30PM Eastern. The conference call will begin at 2PM Pacific, 5PM Eastern.

You may also like...