Apple Moves Q4 2016 Earnings Call to October 25 Due to Scheduling Conflict

Apple today updated its investor relations page to note that the company's earnings report for the fourth fiscal quarter (third calendar quarter) of 2016 has been moved to Tuesday, October 25 due to a scheduling conflict.

As announced last week, Apple originally had scheduled the call for Thursday, October 27. It is not clear what conflict has arisen that is causing the meeting to be moved to a new date.

Apple's 4Q 2016 earnings report will provide a look at initial iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus sales, giving us our first hint at how well the two devices have sold compared to the iPhone 6s and the iPhone 6s Plus.

Apple's guidance for the fourth quarter of fiscal 2016 includes expected revenue of $45.5 to $47.5 billion and gross margin between 37.5 and 38 percent, well below the revenue of $51.5 billion it saw in 4Q 2015.

Apple will release its quarterly earnings statement at 1:30 p.m. Pacific Time (4:30 p.m. Eastern Time), with a conference call to follow at 2:00 p.m. Pacific Time (5:00 pm. Eastern Time). MacRumors will provide live coverage of the results and the call.
Discuss this article in our forums

You may also like...